Home

Oh happy day! OK Android fans, I know you’re excited about the newest iteration of the mobile operating system but at the immediate moment, maybe not as excited as I am. My daily driver has been blessed!

LG will offer the Android 5.0 Lollipop update to owners of the LG G3 (like me!) smartphone sometime in the fourth quarter of 2014, with the older LG G2 receiving the update sometime later. That’s the word from a post on the LG Germany Facebook page, which doesn’t offer any more details. Even if the Lollipop updater does start rolling out in the fourth quarter, it may take a while for it to reach your specific unit, thanks mostly to the fact that wireless carriers are typically in charge of when those updates are released. For me, I might not even have to wait that long as the recent unlock will give me access to developmental ROMs in advance. Looking forward to Google’s latest sweetness?

Android 5.0 Lollipop coming to LG G3 in Q4 2014 | Android Central.

