Home

Samuel Adams - Harvest Pumpkin Ale - Seasonal Craft Beers

Love ‘e, or hate em, seasonal beers are a fact. I for one LOVE them. This is probably because I’m a picky beer-drinker and variety and flavors are what keep me interested. The Fall is knocking on our doors and so when I reached into a friends fridge for a cold one, there was a tasty SA Harvest Pumpkin Ale waiting for me. Mind you, the Oatmeal Stout I had yesterday is completely different and wonderful all the same, but the pumpkin left an impression as always.

Real pumpkin & warming spices like ginger, cinnamon & nutmeg give this brew a smooth, hearty, and inviting character perfect for the crisper days of fall. Sam Adams does it right, using East Kent Goldings and Fuggle hops and a two-row pale malt blend with caramel 60, special B and smoked malt. It’s 5.7/4.4% alcohol so it’s got an average kick and goes great with chops, pesto or pecan pralines, if that sorta thing matters to you. Oh, and it’s available just about everywhere.

Samuel Adams – Harvest Pumpkin Ale – Seasonal Craft Beers.

