Home

The latest edition of HypeBeast’s Essentials welcomes skateboarder (hence the SB accouterments) Eric Koston. The former X-Games champion, skate park owner and father of two shares some of the key pieces in his active lifestyle. I can certainly appreciate a man who likes his “things,” having quite the accessories collection myself. I profess to owning a skateboard and even one pair of SB shoes although I’m not particularly good on either. I do take issue with a few of the items, but overall a visual pleasure.

Eric’s gear includes his comfortable Nike Dri-FIT hat (hats are a summer must – especially with one losing his hair like I am) and soccer jersey (still got that World Cup fever I guess) as well as well his pair of Oakley Camo Frogskins, which were a recent collaboration from the two, while his tech consists of a custom gold iPhone (um, OK), matching modular design charging case and a pair of Skullcandy earbuds (again, um, OK) A busy dad but health- and hygiene-conscious athlete, his go-to skate recovery items are ibuprofen gel and bananas, while floss and coffee keep him fresh and full of energy! Everything probably gets stuck in that Supreme camo shoulder bag and wallet. Enjoy!

Essentials: Eric Koston | Hypebeast.

