Home

Everyone’s been getting so hot and bothered about the newest hardware coming in the fall that the common consumer has lost track of the exciting stuff going on behind the scenes on the software front. Both OSX and iOS have been getting some heavy work put into them. Both operating systems are in their 4th beta phase (admittedly Yosemite is under tighter wraps). In recent months I’ve mentioned many of the changes – flatter UI, better integration, more controls and these iterations are no different.

I’ve got Yosemite installed on a partition of my home MBA and I’ve checked out iOS 8 in two beta forms. Looking good from what I can tell! The biggest advantages consumers will notice is in usability, but more importantly interoperability, ie – working between your Mac and your iOS device seamlessly. More to follow.

OS X 10.10 Yosemite developer preview 4 now available | iMore.

Apple Releases iOS 8 Beta 4, Available Now | iMore.

