Home

I’ll admit I was not accepting of the Boxster when it joined the Porsche family. I felt it watered things down. Bringing it closer to the level of performance, comfort and cost of the rest of the family, the S edition was certainly something I was grateful for, but alas it never really rubbed me the right way. I can now say I’m changing my mind. Never underestimate the power of a good Blue Riviera paint job and under-the-hood improvements to match.

Along with the paint, it’s armed with a sports chassis, which is lowering the ride height by 20 mm, as well as a  SportDesign package, with some black accents, side intake grills, mirror accents, headlight covers and more tweaks to help it stand out from a crowd.

The one-off version of this Porsche Boxster S has the same two-tone styling in the cabin too, where it has black and blue leather seats, which echo the exterior design. The interior is also getting some aluminum pedals, some Silver Grey seat-belts, embossed headrests, brushed aluminum trim, illuminated door sill plates and others.

Porsche Exclusive did not announce any details on performance modifications but I do know that the standard version of the Boxster S packs a 3.4 liter flat six-cylinder engine pumping out 315 HP and it has a peak torque 265 lb-ft. Mated to a 6-speed manual transmission, it accelerate from 0 to 100 km/h in 5.1 seconds and it can reach a top speed of 173 mph. There’s only one so don’t put it on your wishlist unless you’re ready to duke it out.

porsche exclusive boxster s 2.

