Home

Henry Steinway, aka RL Grime, aka Clockwork is a DJ. He’s apparently a very utilitarian and functional chap. Even with accolades including his own releases, remixes for Drake, Chief Keef, Cam’ron, Shlohmo and Kanye he seems like a pretty down to earth kinda guy. The 23 year-old is a global jet-setter with his feet on the ground.

The essentials treatment above is not only practical but I can relate to so many of its components. For a quick boost of energy and to maintain immune health, RLG downs an Emergen-C daily (as do I!), defaults to a pair of Nike Air Maxes (as do I!), Keeps a mobile hot-spot and USB drives on him when he travels (as do I!), and sports a Tumi Alpha Bravo backpack (you guessed it, I rock one two albeit a slightly larger one.) His colors are simple and dark, with a hint here and there – like that bright blue iPad cover. Reminds me of my bright blue Jack Spade wallet! I like this guy!

Essentials: RL Grime | Hypebeast.

