Home

Minuum 2.0 introduces free trial option

Change is hard. Switching or even trying a new method of anything, let alone the text input on your mobile device is not something people can do easily. It’s yet another to pay ($4!) for the privilege. But that’s changed as of today. Miniuum Keyboard (you may recall the Kickstarter campaign and launch last year) has hit version 2.0, marking it’s exit from beta. It also marks the first time you can try it out free for 30 days. And so I have!

Version 2.0 wasn’t all about bringing new users on-board by giving them a way to try before they buy, though. Here’s the quick changelog:

  • Reduced lag when keyboard is closing
  • Visual improvements
  • Download languages in setup activity
  • Added PT-BR language
  • Bug and crash fixes

It’s been a day and and while I’m not adjusted, I can appreciate what the software has to offer. If I get the hang of it, I’ll be able to type with ease using a fraction of the screen real estate. If I combine that with the Spritz app I mentioned last week, I’ll be reading and typing faster than ever! Give either a whirl and let me know what you think!

Minuum 2.0 introduces free trial option.

