Home

Let’s face it – in a blink of an eye the next great smartphone will hit the market and erase every great thing you’ve ever said about your beloved flagship. I’ve been holding onto my HTC One because it’s aged well, still performs and it’s a great phone. If I had the opportunity to rock a Z1 or the new Z1 Compact, I probably would have. The Compact, as I’ve posted about numerous times before is a smaller version of the phone now available at the likes of TMobile in the US and countless networks abroad. What’s so great about it is that it’s a smaller phone with the same specs. There’s no trade-off here. Fast, bright, small, waterproof, expandable and mostly future proof, for now. If I could have gotten my hands on a compatible one in the 4th quarter, it’d still be in my pocket now, where it would be very comfortably nestled, given its size.

Have a read – if you’re in the US and are thinking about T-Mobile, you’ve got a killer phone with the full size one. That being said, we have announcements from Samsung (who proved waterproof and metal are both in their reach) as well as HTC and others. Decisions decisions..

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact versus Z1 | Android Central.

